RSS

Coffee Chat…If we were having coffee

04 Jun

It’s been a long while since I did a “If we were having coffee” post. And since today’s YT video is a Coffee Chat video, I thought I’d do a blog post to go along with that.

If we were having coffee…typewriter_writer_large_mug

This week has been a busy one. I’ve cleaned, even thrown out a few things, donated a few other things, and I’ve organized. I still have quite a way to go but I’m working on it. I feel like I’ve accomplished something(s). I am determined to get the house “organized,” and CLEANED (you know that deep clean that usually takes place in Spring, only I have arthritis and tendonitis so I can’t do it all in one day/week, hell one month).

I’m excited about the projects that I have going on over the summer.

  • #HotandSticky Summer Novel Writing Challenge
  • #FindingWater 12 week self guided course by Julia Cameron (it’s the third book in her Artist’s Way trilogy)
  • The Right to Write, also by Julia Cameron, which I’m still doing but I’ve narrowed it down to only once a week now.
  • And, June is preparation month for July’s Camp NaNoWriMo, which I will also be doing.

I’m trying to stay busy. Less time for negative thoughts when there are positive actions. That (hopefully) means I’ll have less time to be depressed, procrastinate, less time for FEAR, self-doubt, guilt…because I’ll be busy writing, reading, taking pictures, creating art, and spending time with family and friends.

If you’d like to find out a bit more about what I’d say if we were having coffee here’s my Coffee Chat video:

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
