RSS

Happiness is…

03 Jun

For me Happiness is being the writer who is writing, not the writer who is waiting on:

inspiration, motivation, mood…

And a good cup of coffee.

It’s also being busy. And this summer I am going to be so busy. Not only am I participating in the Summer Novel Writing challenge called #HotandSticky, started by YT channel Stripped Cover Lit, but I’ve also started working on the 12 week self guided course from Julia Cameron’s third book in the Artist Way series called “Finding Water.” What, you skipped book 2 Walking in the World? Yes, I did. Eventually I’ll get to that one, but since I’m also doing an exercise a week from her book The Right to Write, (and yes I was doing them daily but it got to be a bit too much when I had my meltdown a couple of weeks ago and was a bit paralyzed creatively thanks to depression and anxiety) I thought Finding Water was better suited to me at this time.

To read more visit TheWriteBurgessTaylor

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Happiness is…

  1. Wenona Gardner

    June 25, 2016 at 3:00 am

    Burgess, I LOVE Julia Cameron. I completed The Artist’s Way, Walking in This World, Finding Water, and Right to Write. Add me as a friend on Facebook.com/azurebreeze and I can add you to my online Artist’s Way Circle on Facebook.

    I am writing poetry at 10,000 words for Camp NaNoWriMo and celebrating my birthday July 11. I have a cabin called Cabin Enigma. Do you have a cabin yet? I would like to be NaNo writing buddies with you.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
