RSS

A New Year, Some Goals, and a Few Changes

04 Jan

new year quoteLast year I made some resolutions, and goals. I didn’t want to just make a bunch of resolutions and not make any real plans. I accomplished some of my goals, fulfilled some of the resolutions, but there were things I didn’t do, things I didn’t finish, but I learned a great deal from all of it.

This year I wanted to make things geared towards even more success, so I decided to break my goals down into quarterly goals.

Jan-March

  • Organize the rest of my writing space.
  • Organize the cabinets with the pots.
  • Finish my book “Witchy Business” (book 1 of the Carolina Witches series)
  • Clean carpet in the house
  • Flooring in the kitchen & dining room done
  • Edit “Witchy Business” for NaNoEdMo (in March)
  • Get the outlet and light switch replaced in kitchen and put up backsplash.
  • DIY bookcase out of wooden storage crates

April-June

  • Outline and Start book 2
  • Finish Edits for book 1
  • Paint our bedroom and bathroom
  • Organize the linen closet
  • Plan Viktor’s birthday party
  • Take romantic weekend away for Mr. Rockstar’s birthday

July-September

  • Finish book 2
  • Outline and start book 3
  • Reorganize living room
  • DIY project for living room

October-December

  • Start Christmas shopping in Oct
  • Finish Christmas shopping by the week before Christmas
  • Start getting quotes for Central Heating and Air
  • Edit book 3
  • Start checking into self publishing.

I’m also going to try to post on my blog/website at least 3-5 times per week. YT videos 3-5 times per week. And try to stick to a schedule, after I get it together. đŸ˜€

Save Money. Get DIY projects done.

Write. Write. Write.

Art Journal.

Use my TN’s more efficiently (TN=Traveler’s Notebook). Get and stay organized.

Be accountable. Stay motivated. Stay positive. Take my writing more seriously, take myself as a writer more seriously.

Have fun.

Read more. At least 1 book a week. Out of the 52 books I want to read this year, at least 25% of those need to be some of the books on writing that I already own.

Be healthier. Get fit. Exercise daily. Eat healthier. More organice.

Be a happier, healthier me.

Enjoy life.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “A New Year, Some Goals, and a Few Changes

  1. Elizabeth

    January 6, 2016 at 10:16 am

    This quarterly goal thing it’s something this year hahaha
    I have my own quarterly goals on my blog too and choose a word of the year just for the fun of it.
    I like what I see in your list and I hope you can make it happen. It seems doable, no mistakes about that, but I also know it’s not easy. You just have to push throu it and make it happen đŸ™‚

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
