RSS

Writing Life during NaNoWriMo

03 Nov
Me During NaNoWriMo... Running on Coffee

Me During NaNoWriMo… Running on Coffee

I’ve been busy writing, drinking coffee, reading, changing my eating habits–trying to be a healthier me, writing, procrastinating, drinking coffee, reading, and writing. Oh, yeah! Did I say procrastinating? I did. I’ve also been going through a bit of anxiety over self-doubt already, as well as a bit of the overanalyzing dialogue, etc…….

What else is new though? I did a video in April about this very same thing–Self-Doubt. Why do we doubt ourselves? Our ability? Our right to create? To be creative? Our talent?

this is impossible

I decided after last year’s NaNo and the Camp’s over the summer, that when this NaNo came around I was going to do something about it. So I’m in the process of reading “The Artist’s Way: A Spiritual Path to Higher Creativity,” by Julia Cameron. The book was reccommended by several people over the course of the last 6 months, and last month I finally ordered it. Well… It finally came in today. YAY!!!!

 

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
