RSS

One week to go until NaNoWriMo

24 Oct

As I type this I’m looking at the calander and all I can think about is how there’s approximately one week, give or take a day, before NaNoWriMo begins. October has passed by so quickly. It feels like I just started prepping for NaNo the other day, but I guess it is going on the fourth week of October and I am almost ready. Are you?

Better question is, are you participating in NaNoWriMo?

NaNoWriMo, otherwise known as National Novel Writing Month, is 3o days of writing your novel–50,000 words in 30 days–crazy, intense, fun-filled days or nights, or both, of writing, writing, writing.

This will be my 7th NaNoWriMo, but I’ve also participated in the Camp NaNoWriMo’s for the past four years. I love NaNoWriMo. And here’s why:

  • There’s a deadline.
  • It’s get you into the habit of writing every day.
  • It’s fun.
  • There’s a vast community of other NaNo’ers out there and the comraderie is fantastic–it’s motivating.
  • It helps me keep on task–every year I look forward to NaNo because it gives me an outlet to or an excuse, either way it’s great, to begin a new project with one of those new shiny ideas that have been bugging me to write about it, or to revamp an old novel idea.
  • It’s fun. Oh, I already mentioned that.

I have made few new videos regarding NaNoWriMo, you should check them out.

Here’s the latest:

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2015 in #amwriting, NaNoWriMo, Writing

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “One week to go until NaNoWriMo

  1. Natasha Solae

    October 27, 2015 at 5:19 pm

    Im so excited for Nanowrimo as well!

    Loved the premise of your book (from your YT video)! Cant wait for more posts!

    xo, N
    http://www.natashasolae.com

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
