RSS

Ordered a Mac

29 Aug

Oh Happy Day!!!! Oh happy day!!!! happy day

Apple iBook Laptop, G4 iBook 1.33GHz Processor, 1GB, 40GB, 12.1″ 1024×768 Display, Combo Drive ,WiFi, 56K Modem ,10/100 Ethernet, Bluetooth, Mac OS X 10.4 (Tiger)

ibook apple

It’s not a new one. It’s an old one, not ancient but old. But I’ve reviewed them and I’d rather purchase a used one to make sure I’m going to like working with the Mac platform before investing a lot of money into one.  I’m excited though, to say the least. I’ll have it next Friday, so in one week I’ll be able to use Scrivener for Mac. HEY NOW!

I can’t tell you how excited I am… I’ll finally be able to use the corkboard function in Scrivener the way I want… I’ll have to find a discount thing for Scrivener for Mac b/c my winner package for Camp Nano is gone.. I don’t know what happened to that code.Oh well, I guess. Unless someone knows how to access the code b/c I can’t find it now.

But oh well…I’m so excited… Just brimming with happiness over here. 😀

I’ll be able to write when I do go out over the road with my husband.. Speaking of which, we leave Tuesday morning and won’t be back until Thursday evening… And the next day my Mac ibook will arrive. YAY ME! Oh, I already said that.

I know, I’m behind the times. I would love to have the iMac and the MacBook Pro, but I’m starting small to make sure it’s something I will enjoy using. I’ve been a PC user for 20+ years.  Guess I’ll be watching videos on YouTube to learn how to use it, lol!

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 29, 2014 in Life, Scrivener, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Ordered a Mac

  1. killerwhaletank

    August 29, 2014 at 9:52 am

    Congratulations on the newest addition to your family! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. James

    August 31, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    There is a community with over 3100 members for Scrivener Users. Because the community is a public community, it is not necessary to have a Google Plus account to read the postings which have been posted by the members.
    https://plus.google.com/communities/109597039874015233580

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
