RSS

One year blogging anniversary

06 Aug
1 year blogging anniversary with WP

1 year blogging anniversary with WP

Has it really been one year since I started this blog? In some ways it doesn’t seem like it’s been that long, and in other ways it seems like it’s been longer. I think there are weeks when I flourish as a blogger, and then weeks when I am flailing around like a fish out of water. Maybe that’s par for the course, at least for me. Same goes for my writing, though. Good days and bad days, weeks, months…but the experience so far has been valuable, interesting, and motivating. I have been working on changing a few things from within myself the past few months, which means a few changes with the blog (and I’ve already begun changing things with my writing). I’m hoping that the changes, though not significant at first, will be much better. I already feel like the changes I’ve made internally have made me a better writer in general. A big thank you to all of you have followed me, who have liked posts, commented…I really appreciate it. I hope you continue to find posts that you like as I make a few subtle changes at first, and then figure out how to make a few medium to bigger sized changes as I go. I’m looking forward to a great second year of blogging. Burgess

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2014 in Blogging, Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “One year blogging anniversary

  1. Cassidy Frazee

    August 6, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    I forgot the cake! I’ll bring it tomorrow.

    Like

     
    • Burgess Taylor

      August 6, 2014 at 1:53 pm

      LOL! Thanks!!! I’ll have some coffee waiting. Love how your novel is coming along, btw.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
