RSS

Insecure Writer’s Support Group

03 Apr

IWSG badge

A few days ago I saw this badge on a fellow blogger’s website. I remember thinking “WOW! That’s me!…I need to join that group…” SO I clicked on the badge…read up on it at this site. And today I saw the badge in yet another post… and realized I had not yet written my own post about it–after all, I’d subscribed and joined the group, but I not yet put my blog on their linky tool thing, nor had I managed to place the actual badge on my blog. I guess I’ve had tunnel vision since Camp NaNo started. WTH? Burgess, get with the program.

So now I’ve tweeted about the site, am in the process of blogging about it, I’ve placed the badge on my blog, and am following them. Check marks for all of those things… Can you tell I have ADHD? (Squirrel!)

I think this is the greatest idea. I often find myself questioning whether or not I’m actually a “Writer” or I guess I should say a “Bonafide Writer,” as one of my relatives used to say. “She’s a bonafide bitch…He’s a bonafide mechanic…” My husband put an index card on my keyboard this morning for me to find…(which really means something because his new job has early hours… He’s up at around 3am so he can leave for work at 4:30…I’m usually going to bed around 2am)…Anywho, the card says: “HAVE A GREAT DAY!! and WRITE, WRITE, WRITE!!!! i LOVE YOU!!!!”  Now that’s my Mr. Rockstar/Truck Driver for you. He’s so supportive and amazing. I don’t know what I’d do without him…

But…I also need to be reminded by other writer’s that I’m not alone out there. ISWG Insecure Writer’s Support Group does their posting on the first Wednesday of every month. so this post is a little late for this months posts to be added, but it’s not too late to join the group.

TO find the blog hop for ISWG:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2014 in Life, NaNoWriMo, Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Insecure Writer’s Support Group

  1. Hayley Knighten

    April 3, 2014 at 2:56 am

    Good to know I’m not alone in my writer insecurity. I may have to check out this group.

    Like

     
  2. Caffe Maggieato

    April 3, 2014 at 3:26 am

    Yay great to see you’ve joined. They’re really a great bunch and even if you’re slogging through your novel, you never feel alone with this group.

    Like

     
  3. Elizabeth Hein

    April 3, 2014 at 9:02 am

    Great to see you’ve signed on to the group. I think you will enjoy it. I am definitely an insecure writer and the people in the group have been extremely supportive and helpful.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
