RSS

Life without the internet

10 Mar

For the past week I’ve been without the internet on the road. My phone is a out of order and since I don’t have WI-Fi or Mi-Fi to go I can only use my laptop to write (unless we end up at a truck stop with free Wi-Fi, which hasn’t happened yet). And our brief time home this weekend was spent with family (we finally went to see my parents, brother and nephews. My daughter and grandson came with us so it was a full house but it was good. I won’t be “on-line” this week either. I will have an ass load of pictures to post soon though.

1544362_797483063600331_673184104_n

Visiting family is always great!. I love my family. They’re the best kind of people. Salt of the earth, down to earth, real…They’re both from the country and very Southern. I’m not the slightest bit ashamed to say that they come from family’s who were farmers.

My dad and husband were busy this afternoon grilling chicken…My husband took over the grilling duties so my dad didn’t have to but if you asked my husband he’d tell you that my dad was supervising…Makes me smile deep down inside that they all get along so well. My family loves my husband. And my husband will tell you that his family loves me. To me, his parents don’t feel like in-law’s they feel like family. So we’ve been blessed.

I received some rather disturbing news today, though. My son didn’t qualify for everything during bootcamp and may not be graduating in April. I need to know more. I’m so upset. My daughter is too. We weren’t able to get any details. He was having a hard time with his breathing. (He’s in Missouri and they’re having negative degree temps out there, so I imagine running is extremely difficult in that type of weather anyway…) I’m trying not to worry or allow myself to become all stressed out over it, but I worry that he’ll come back and be depressed and feel like a failure if he doesn’t make it through it. Will they recycle him? Will he be able to finish? What happens now?

I just don’t know and I hate not knowing. My husband and dad were saying that maybe he’s not meant to be in the military and now he can figure out what he wants to do and go back to college. Maybe. Whatever happens with bootcamp I support him and am proud of him for trying.

It’s been a really busy weekend and I’m exhausted. Hope you all have a great week. Till the next time…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2014 in Family, Home, Life, Traveling, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
