RSS

Working on my book

23 Feb

It’s been a busy weekend, and my weekend was only from Saturday afternoon until now (almost midnight Sunday night). Laundry. Grandson. Daughter. Step-daughter. Husband. Cooking. Cleaning. More laundry. Errands. Dinner. Lunch. More laundry. Packing. Packing the car with some of our stuff ahead of time so there isn’t so much to do tomorrow morning, because we have to get up early and I am not going to want to do it then. Hell, I’m not going to want to do much of anything until after I’ve had my coffee, but I doubt I’ll have much time for that. I’ll probably make my coffee to go.

I want to work on my novel but I only got through about two pages and my eyes are starting to feel so heavy I can barely keep them open. I’m not the one driving, my husband is, but riding is tiring as well. And we’re right back at it tomorrow morning. I don’t feel like we had any real time off. I imagine he feels the same way. He’s asleep on the recliner again. Go figure. Tried to wake him and get him to come to bed but he just mumbled uh-huh and went right back to sleep.

I’ve got to check into one of those Wi-Fi to go things. The next few posts will be short because they’ll be from my phone.

Later,I’m going to try to write one more page in my novel and then it’s lights out for me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2014 in Coffee, Family, Home, Life, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
