RSS

Rainy Days

01 Feb

My life (post from my other blog)….

thelissachronicles

As soon as Mr. Rockstar/Mr. Trucker Driver calls me and his mom are headed to Columbia to pick him up. He left Alabama, near Montgomery, sometime this morning and is headed home. I’m excited to say the least. Wishing we could have spent this cold, rainy day together snuggling on the couch watching movies or cooking a meal together or spending the day with our grandson (who is actually visiting his dad and his aunt this weekend but you know what I mean)…instead I’ll get part of the day with him, and tonight, and tomorrow, but he’ll probably be headed back out Monday. 😦

I’m dressed and ready, drinking coffee, and writing while I wait on his call. That seems to be the life of the wife of a truck driver, always waiting for them to call and to come home. I don’t mind. My ex husband was in the…

View original post 290 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
