RSS

Day 6: A Better Day

07 Nov

first coffee

I looked over at my desk this morning and rolled my eyes. My shoulder was killing me. I slept on it wrong, plus the weather is getting chilly here and evidently I have arthritis in my neck…Not good. I’m only 46. But what the hell, I’m a writer so I have to write. It’s my job. I don’t get paid for it, but it is still my job since I take it seriously.

Did someone say coffee

So I get myself motivated by making a pot of coffee. YAY for coffee!!!

I'm out of bed and I made it to the keyboard

Now I’m semi-coherent and I’m at my desk. And then I go blank.  So I go on FB, and Pinterest, and check my email, and my reader in WP. While in Pinterest I see this:

Dean saying you should be writing

And the light comes on. I’ve made Dean my visual for my male main character (MMC). OH JOY!!! in Writer’s Land. And I think to myself, “Yes, I should be writing.” And the words come. And after two hours of sitting at the computer writing, and an hour before that checking things, and then an hour researching, I am in need of a nap. Once I’m awake I go back to the drawing board and write for a while. Then it’s time to cook dinner. After dinner I watch an hour or so of television and then go back to writing. Whew! It’s been a long day and I still haven’t made it to the 10K mark yet. But I persevere. That’s what writer’s do. That’s what I’ve been taught to do my whole life. Don’t quit. There’s no such thing as can’t. So I write. And I write. ONE. WORD. AT. A. TIME.

Day 6

AH!!! I made it. And with a little to spare! 😀 But I’m not ahead. At this rate I’ll make my goal just in the nick of time. I don’t like that. I’m a forewarned is forearmed kind of woman. So my goal for tomorrow is 2K. At the least. I can do it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
