RSS
Image

Writing Goals

12 Aug

I’ve been working on my outline, my 3 act structure outline, and so far it’s going. I’m still a pantser at heart, because I’m already writing chapter 4 and I haven’t even finished the damn outline. LOL! I’ve realized I’m never going to be one of those people who has a full outline done before I start the actual writing process. In the midst of researching the 3-act structure outline and related information I found a very helpful book. The Story Template: Conquering Writer’s Block using the Universal Structure of  a Story. I really like it so far. It’s been quite helpful, plus it has examples from various books and movies that help you visual what the writer is talking about. (Well, for me it’s visual because I imagine the scene from the book or movie…)

I’ve also been suffering from a sinus infection so between doses of severe allergy and sinus medication, drinking a lot of fluids, and watching my 1 year grandson while my daughter works, what writing I’ve been able to accomplish has been for my book so I haven’t really been able to blog the past few days. What kind of $h#t is that? Make a blog and post once and then days go by before you post again…WTH!!! I know, but I’m working on all of this one thing at a time, one day at a time. Right now the 1 yr old grandson and writing my book take priority over the blog, etc. He’ll be in daycare during the week in a couple of weeks so my weekdays will be mine again then. YAY! (I’ll say this, I had a hell of a lot more energy back when my children were young and I was in my early and mid-20’s than I do now at 46). Gotta go, it’s time for his snack 😀 (and mine too!)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 12, 2013 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
